Home > Uncategorized > Managing Gen Y employees

Managing Gen Y employees

Read this great article on managing Gen Y employees.

As more of them join the workplace, understanding them and motivating them to do their best is going to be a necessity.

I liked this part specifically..

I’ll work until midnight if you need me to, but let me come in later the next morning, or maybe even work from home. If I’m slacking off, it’ll be obvious and then I’ll happily let you chain me to my desk. I’m eager to learn, so give me training and a mentor and make me accountable for my performance.  And if I do perform well, please don’t tell me I need to ‘put in more time’ before I get promoted because nothing is more sure to put a damper on my enthusiasm. I have a lot of good ideas and if you think they’re good, too, let’s implement them and not spend weeks just talking about them

Some of this sounds familiar already to people in the advertising industry.

Good read.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

